Ministry Opportunities

Ministry

If you spend any time at GFC you will probably hear the saying, “following Jesus is a team sport”. We should not live out our Christian faith in isolation.

We hope to provide many opportunities for people to come together to serve and to grow in their faith in Jesus Christ.   Take a look below at a growing list of the active ministries and the contact person for each ministry.

Check it out.  We invite and encourage you to get involved!!

Welcome Ministry
Contact Sandi Heichel at welcome@geth.org.  Welcome Ministry Information Sheet.

Usher Ministry
Contact Megan Tacheny at ushers@geth.org.

Communion Ministry
Contact Anita Quiobia at communion@geth.org.                            Communion Team Information Sheet.

Kid’s Konnection Ministry
Contact Deb Grzywinski at kidskonnection@geth.org.  Kid’s Konnection Information Sheet.

Serve the World Ministry
Contact Kristin Skrien at servetheworld@geth.org.  Serve the World Team Information Sheet.

Connecting Ministry:
Contact Shirley Bahneman at connecting@geth.org.  Building Connections Information Sheet.

Prayer Ministry:
Contact Nancy Van Kampen at prayer@geth.org.

Homebound Visitation/Homebound Communion Ministry:
Contact Sandi Heichel at homebound@geth.org.  Home Communion and Visitation Information Sheet.

Telecare Ministry:
Contact Lucille Cahanes  at telecare@geth.org or at 651-739-0580.

Senior Fellowship Ministry:
Are you looking for a morning group for seniors that involves eating, talking, and having conversations with the pastor?  Contact Lucille at 651-739-0580.

Facilities Ministry:
Contact Doug Skrien at dsskrien@comcast.com.  Facilities Team Information Sheet.

Funeral Luncheon Ministry:
Contact Betty Rudolph at 651-777-7168.

Hospitality Ministry:
Contact Sara Beekie at hospitality@geth.org.  Hospitality Information Sheet.

Quilting Ministry:
Contact Betty Betty Rudolph at 651-777-7168.